Help Wanted Voter/Election Information Property, Tax & Sewer Info Agendas & Minutes Road Projects Sheriff's Dept.Info. Ordinances Bids/RFP Wanted Financial Statements

Library Advisory Board

Library Advisory Board

Mission Statement: The mission of the Bedford Library Advisory Board is to provide broad access to our quality materials, to maintain Bedford's collection for all the citizens of the community and provide services that promote learning, creativity, personal and professional development as well as serving recreational needs. The Library Advisory Board further purposes to support the library staff in developing specific programs tailored for young children, youth and adults.
The Bedford Branch Library is owned by Bedford Township and managed in accordance with the American Library Association's Bill of Rights. All of our staff and materials are provided by the Monroe County Library System.


Meetings: Meets the fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M. Meetings are held at the Bedford Branch of the Monroe County Library System. (8575 Jackman Road, Temperance)

The purpose of this Board is to serve in an advisory capacity to the Township Board regarding the township's branch library.

This board is a paid board consisting of 5 members serving 3-year terms.

Library Advisory Board Members: (3 year terms):

Janelle DeFelice - 1st term ending 12/31/2021
Harry Lambers - 2nd term ending 12/31/2023
Wendy Steinman - 1st term ending 12/31/2022
Ashley Owens-Libstorff - 1st term ending 12/31/2023
Dee Ellsworth - 1st term ending 12/31/2023

Craig Montri - Board Rep.

Jodi Russ - Library Rep. 

click here for the Library website