Help Wanted Voter/Election Information Property, Tax & Sewer Info Agendas & Minutes Road Projects Sheriff's Dept.Info. Ordinances Bids/RFP Wanted Financial Statements

Planning Commission

Bedford Township Planning Commission

Membership: Paid six (6) member appointed committee serving three (3) year terms. One (1) voting member from the Township Board.

Planning Commission Members (3 year terms):
Ronald Fritz - 2nd term ending 12/31/2023
Matthew Angerer - 2nd term ending 12/31/2021
Joseph Garverick - 2nd term ending 12/31/2022
Brad Helm - 1st term ending 12/31/2022
Pat Mahoney - 1st term ending 12/31/2022
missing one member

Rick Steiner - Board Liaison and voting member

Karen Kincaid - Planning Administrator
Jodie Rector - Recording Secretary

Karen Kincaid - 734-224-7337 -
Jodie Rector - 734-224-7335 -

Meetings: Meets the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 P.M. at the Township Hall.

The purpose of this Commission is to create and adopt a Master Plan for the township and drafts ordinances which help enforce the Master Plan. The Planning Commission reviews all zoning change requests, Planned Unit Development site plans and all site plans for commercial and industrial developments.

Click on "Agendas & Minutes" on the right hand side of the homepage to view the Planning Commissions agendas and minutes.