Sheriff's shield smaller

EMERGENCY – 911

NON-EMERGENCY: 734-847-6146 (Bedford Substation) 

NON-EMERGENCY CENTRAL DISPATCH: 734-243-7070 

The Monroe County Sheriff’s Office operates a substation from the Bedford Township Hall.  Assigned to the substation are district commanders, a detective and ten contract deputies.  The Monroe County Sheriff’s Office also has three non-contract deputies that work from the substation that respond to calls outside of the township. 

In addition, there are two School Resource Officers for Bedford Public Schools that work out of the substation.  The primary role of these deputies is in the schools of Bedford Township, but they also work within the township when school is not in session. 

Below is the contact information for these Officers:  

 

COMMANDERS:
               Lieutenant G. Scott Hedger 734-224-7315  gary_hedger@monroemi.org  
               Lieutenant Doug Bender  734-224-7315  doug_bender@monroemi.org

Detective- Det. Jeff Hooper 734-224-7316 jeffrey_hooper@monroemi.org

Deputy John Bills 734-240-7753  john_bills@monroemi.org 

Deputy Bilal Bazzi  734-240-7581  bilal_bazzi@monroemi.org 

Deputy Curtis Lewis 734-240-7577 curtis_lewis@monroemi.org

Deputy Lance Shields 734-240-7578 lance_shields@monroemi.org

Deputy Kenneth Dodds 734-240-7537  kenneth_dodds@monroemi.org

Deputy Steven Warren 734-240-7763 steven_warren@monroemi.org

Deputy Zachary Straub 734-240-7579 zachary_straub@monroemi.org

Deputy Melissa Henderson  734-240-7571  melissa_henderson@monroemi.org 

Deputy Brian Rachuba 734-224-7576 brian_rachuba@monroemi.org

Deputy Zachary Moore 734-240-7510  zachary_moore@monroemi.org 

 

SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS

Deputy Randy Krupp 734-240-7732  randy_krupp@monroemi.org 

Deputy Jeremy Lestock 734-240-7497  jeremy_lestock@monroemi.org